History of Education Conference

This year there was the 50th Anniversary of the History of Education Society. So we held a conference in Winchester!

The conference was so well organised, in a small conference hotel close to the train station. As the graduate student representative I helped organising a panel with 8 graduate students, each of which presented in front of an informed audience of more than 50 people. I chaired the Panel which went very well as the students all demonstrated an in-depth analysis of important topics!

I also organised a Panel about Historical Responsibility in Education and particularly Ethnographic Research. Glenn, Jo and I presented together. I presented my piece on Wounded Memory, which seemed to raise quite a bit of interest among historians of education.

My chapter is soon coming out in History of Education Journal and I hope to be able to soon turn my PhD into a book!

Overall the conference has been an inspiring experience!

20171112_094548.jpg

Thanks to UNAE for sending me there, to Jo and Glenn to partake in the panel, and the HES for having me there as their Postgraduate Student Representative!

20171112_121529.jpg

Leave a comment